Gronkowski On Broken-Arm Wrestling: ‘I’d Never Put Myself In Jeopardy’

Originally posted on CBS Boston:

BOSTON (CBS) – New England Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski says broken arm is doing much better, and he hopes to receive medical clearance to use the arm in next few weeks.

“I’m doing a lot better, definitely. Feeling a lot better. My arm is feeling way better than it was during the playoffs and regular season when I broke it,” Gronkowski told ESPN’s Mike and Mike on Wednesday morning.

“Right now, just rehabbing, getting the muscle stronger around it. You want to get everything activated, re-activated, because it shuts down for a little bit when it’s healing. Just rehabbing, and when my trainers give me the ‘good to go,’ hopefully in the next couple weeks, hopefully as soon as possible and I can get rolling again and get back in the weight room and get back on the field and do what I love doing — running around…

View original 242 more words

Leave a Reply

